India Sweden Business Leader’s Roundtable – ISBLRT

ISBLRT is as a high-level platform for business leaders from Sweden and India to identify joint challenges in the fields of research, innovation, investments, financing, trade, business, industrialization and regulatory issues which need to be addressed to forge a strong and durable relationship between the two countries. This forum of business leaders would be able to identify collaborations, draw upon best practices and also advise political leadership on both sides, on the way forward to quickly develop our relationship from bilateral, European and global business perspectives Participation in the forum is and will continue to be restricted to top-level individuals of multinational companies on both sides. Heads of reputed academic institutions can be invited separately to be members of the Roundtable. Meetings will take place on a yearly basis by rotation in Sweden and India respectively, unless political leaders request to meet us specially or in extraordinary circumstances.

Meetings could be held in a formal or informal setting depending on the agenda.

The Swedish members are:

AB SKF President and CEO Alrik Danielson
AB Volvo President and CEO Martin Lundstedt
ABB Sweden President and CEO Johan Söderström
Alfa Laval President and CEO Tom Erixon
AstraZeneca Chairman Leif Johansson
Atlas Copco President and CEO Mats Rahmström
Autoliv President and CEO Jan Carlsson
BillerudKorsnäs President and CEO Petra Einarsson
Business Sweden President and CEO Ylva Berg
Carl Bennet AB Chairman and CEO Carl Bennet
Chalmers Principal and President Stefan Bengtsson
Combient CEO Mats Agervi
EF Education First – Custom Solutions President Carl-Johan Westring
Electrolux President and CEO Jonas Samuelson
Epiroc President and CEO Per Lindberg
Ericsson Chairman Ronnie Leten
Gunnebo AB President and CEO Henrik Lange
Haldex President and CEO Åke Bengtsson
Husqvarna AB Chairman Tom Johnstone
Höganäs President and CEO Fredrik Emilson
Ikea India President Peter Betzel
Investor AB President and CEO Johan Forssell
Kunskapsskolan Founder and Executive Chairman Peje Emilsson
KTH President Siggbritt Karlsson
Mölnlycke Healthcare President and CEO Richard Twomey
Oriflame President and CEO Magnus Brännström
Perstorp President and CEO Jan Secher
Saab AB President and CEO Håkan Buskhe
Sandvik President and CEO Björn Rosengren
Scania President and CEO Henrik Henriksson
SEB Chairman Marcus Wallenberg
Stora Enso President and CEO Karl-Henrik Sundström
Sweco President and CEO Åsa Bergman
Sweden-India Business Council Chairman Håkan Kingstedt
Swedish Export Credit Corporation President and CEO Catrin Fransson
Swedish Export Credits Guarantee Board Director General Anna-Karin Jatko
Teknikföretagen President and CEO Klas Wahlberg
Trelleborg President and CEO Peter Nilsson
Truecaller President and CEO Alan Mamedi
Wallenberg Foundations AB Director Magnus Schöldtz


The Indian members are:

Mr Baba Kalyani

(Indian Co-Chair)

Chairman & MD Bharat Forge Ltd
Mr Gautam Adani Chairman Adani Group
Mr Atul Sobti Chairman & Managing Director Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited
Mr Sunil Bharti Mittal Founder and Chairman Bharti Enterprises
Dr Rajiv I Modi Chairman & Managing Director Cadila Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
Mr Satish Reddy Chairman Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Ltd.
Mr Siddhartha Lal Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Eicher Motors Ltd
Mr T. Suvarna Raju Chairman & Managing Director Hindustan Aeronautics Limited
Ms Chanda Kochhar Managing Director & CEO ICICI Bank Limited
Mr S. N. Subrahmanyan Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director Larsen & Toubro Limited
Mr Nirmal Kumar Minda Chairman & Managing Director Minda Industries Ltd.
Mr Himanshu Baid Managing Director Poly Medicure Limited (POLYMED)
Mr Anil D Ambani Chairman Reliance Group
Mr Jayant Davar Co-Chairman & Managing Director Sandhar Technologies Ltd.
Mr Sunjay J Kapur Chief Executive Officer Sona Group
Mr Tulsi Tanti Chairman Suzlon Energy Limited
Mr C P Gurnani Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Tech Mahindra
Mr Rajesh Gopinathan Chairman & Managing Director Tata Consultancy Services
Mr Christophe Martinoli Chief Executive Wipro Continental Europe
Mr Chandrajit Banerjee Director General Confederation of Indian Industry

(Secretariat of the Forum)

Mr Deepak Bagla Managing Director & CEO Invest India

The Indian Members are: