ISBLRT | India Sweden Business Leaders' Roundtable | ISBLRT is as a high-level platform for business leaders from Sweden and India to identify joint challenges in the fields of research, innovation, investments, financing, trade, business, industrialization and regulatory issues which need to be addressed to forge a strong and durable relationship between the two countries. This forum of business leaders will identify collaborations, draw upon best practices, and advise political leadership on both sides, on the way forward to quickly develop our relationship from bilateral, European and global business perspectives. Participation in the Forum is and will continue to be restricted to top-level individuals of multinational companies both in India and Sweden. Heads of reputed academic institutions can be invited separately to be members of the Forum. Meetings take place on a yearly basis and location is done by rotation in Sweden and India respectively, unless political leaders request to meet us specially or in extraordinary circumstances. Meetings are held in a formal or informal setting depending on the agenda. 

The forum has four Joint Working Groups (JWGs) in Smart Sustainable Cities, Digitization, Defense and Skilling, each headed by a top business leader. The groups also work at an operational level in order to engage and move agendas forward. Startups and Innovation runs as a common agenda among all four JWGs. 
Sweden-India Business Council is the Secretariat on the Swedish side with Marcus Wallenberg as co-chair, and the Confederation of Indian Industries (CII) on the Indian side with Baba Kalyani as the Co-chair. Both report to the respective Prime Ministers. 

Responsible at SIBC: Robin Sukhia

The following are the members on the Swedish side of the India Sweden Business Leaders' Roundtable. 


AB SKFPresident and CEOAlrik Danielson
AB VolvoPresident and CEOMartin Lundstedt
ABB President and CEOBjörn Rosengren
Alfa LavalPresident and CEOTom Erixon
AstraZenecaChairmanLeif Johansson
Atlas CopcoPresident and CEOMats Rahmström
AutolivPresident and CEOMikael Bratt
Business SwedenPresident and CEO Jan Larsson
Carl Bennet ABChairman and CEOCarl Bennet
ChalmersPrincipal and PresidentStefan Bengtsson
CombientCEOMats Agervi
EF Education First - Custom SolutionsPresidentCarl-Johan Westring
ElectroluxPresident and CEOJonas Samuelson
EpirocPresident and CEOHelena Hedblom
EricssonChairmanRonnie Leten
FAMPresident and CEOHåkan Buskhe
GunneboPresident and CEOStefan Syrén
Husqvarna ABChairmanTom Johnstone
HöganäsPresident and CEOFredrik Emilson
IKEAPresident IndiaPeter Betzel
Investor ABPresident and CEOJohan Forssell
KunskapsskolanFounder and Executive ChairmanPeje Emilsson
KTHPresidentSigbritt Karlsson
MuntersPresident and CEOKlas Forsström
Mölnlycke HealthcarePresident and CEORichard Twomey
OriflamePresident and CEOMagnus Brännström
PerstorpPresident and CEOJan Secher
Saab ABPresident and CEOMicael Johansson
SandvikPresident and CEOStefan Widing
SEBChairmanMarcus Wallenberg
Serneke InternationalCEOPrashant Agarwal
StoraEnsoPresident and CEOAnnica Bresky
SwecoPresident and CEOÅsa Bergman
Sweden-India Business CouncilChairmanHåkan Kingstedt
Swedish Export Credit CorporationPresident and CEOCatrin Fransson
Swedish Export Credits Guarantee BoardDirector GeneralAnna-Karin Jatko
Teknikföretagen President and CEOKlas Wahlberg
TruecallerPresident and CEOAlan Mamedi
Wallenberg Foundations ABDirectorMagnus Schöldtz