India Sweden Business Leaders’ Roundtable

India Sweden Business Leaders’ Roundtable - ISBLRT, is as a high-level platform for business leader from Sweden and India to identify joint challenges in the fields of research, innovation, investments, financing, trade, business, industrialization and regulatory issues which need to be addressed to forge a strong and durable relationship between the two countries. This forum of business leaders would be able to identify collaborations, draw upon best practices and also advise political leadership on both sides, on the way forward to quickly develop our relationship from bilateral, European and global business perspectives 

ISBLRT is restricted to CEO’s and Chairpersons of multinational companies on both sides. An “ISBLRT Member” is by definition not the company but the CEO/Chairperson or Owner. That person represent their company. Heads of reputed academic institutions can be invited separately to be members of ISBLRT. Meetings will preferably take place on a yearly basis by rotation in Sweden and India respectively. The primary restriction for membership is that the represented company has a minimum of USD 1 Billion in turnover. Members who does not meet this criteria can be accepted under special circumstances. 

ISBLRT has four main Joint Working Grops (JWGs) in Digitization, Smart Cities, Defense and Skilling. Innovation and Startup is also a common interest among the members to drive innovation. 

The group has two sides, a Swedish and an Indian. Both sides have a co-chair, reporting to the respective Prime Ministers. On the Swedish side is Marcus Wallenberg, Chairman of SEB, and on the Indian side is Baba Kalyani, Executive Chairman and Managing Director of Bharat Forge. 


The Swedish members are:

AB VolvoPresident and CEOMartin Lundstedt
ABB President and CEOBjörn Rosengren
Alfa LavalPresident and CEOTom Erixon
AstraZenecaChairmanLeif Johansson
Atlas CopcoPresident and CEOMats Rahmström
AutolivPresident and CEOMikael Bratt
Business SwedenPresident and CEO Ylva Berg
Carl Bennet ABChairman and CEOCarl Bennet
ChalmersPrincipal and PresidentStefan Bengtsson
CombientCEOMats Agervi
EF Education First - Custom SolutionsPresidentCarl-Johan Westring
ElectroluxPresident and CEOJonas Samuelson
EpirocPresident and CEOHelena Hedblom
EricssonChairmanRonnie Leten
FAMPresident and CEOHåkan Buskhe
GunneboPresident and CEOStefan Syrén
Husqvarna ABChairmanTom Johnstone
HöganäsPresident and CEOFredrik Emilson
Ikea IndiaPresident Peter Betzel
Investor ABPresident and CEOJohan Forssell
KunskapsskolanFounder and Executive ChairmanPeje Emilsson
KTHPresidentSigbritt Karlsson
MuntersPresident and CEOKlas Forsström
Mölnlycke HealthcarePresident and CEORichard Twomey
OriflamePresident and CEOMagnus Brännström
PerstorpPresident and CEOJan Secher
Saab ABPresident and CEOMicael Johansson
SandvikPresident and CEOStefan Widing
ScaniaPresident and CEOHenrik Henriksson
SEBChairmanMarcus Wallenberg
Serneke InternationalCEOPrashant Agarwal
StoraEnsoPresident and CEOAnnica Bresky
SwecoPresident and CEOÅsa Bergman
Sweden-India Business CouncilChairmanHåkan Kingstedt
Swedish Export Credit CorporationPresident and CEOCatrin Fransson
Swedish Export Credits Guarantee BoardDirector GeneralAnna-Karin Jatko
Teknikföretagen President and CEOKlas Wahlberg
TruecallerPresident and CEOAlan Mamedi
Wallenberg Foundations ABDirectorMagnus Schöldtz





Below partners are exclusive to Sweden-India Business Council